Meet The Team

    •  
Hertfordshire FA has a team of staff dedicated to supporting grassroots football. You can find details of all our staff, their roles and how to contact them below.

Chief Executive Officer - Vicki Askew

vicki.askew@hertfordshirefa.com   
01462 650206

 Vicki Askew
Favourite team:

Norwich City FC

Best football memory:

England women winning World Cup bronze

You may not know…

I love doing jigsaw puzzles!

 


Development Team

County Development Manager - Karl Lingham

karl.lingham@hertfordshirefa.com
01462 650217

Karl Lingham 
Favourite team:

Manchester City

Best football memory:

Sergio Aguero v QPR 93:20

You may know not about me:

I used to live in Germany!

 

Football Coach & Referee Education Officer - Danielle Evans

danielle.evans@hertfordshirefa.com
01462 650208

Danielle Evans 
Favourite team:

West Ham United

Best football memory:

Playing 11 aside football at around 12 years old for a ladies team – Walkern Ladies and having my dad watch. 

You may not know about me:

I’m a complete music snob!

Football Development Officer (Youth) - John Jatto

John.Jatto@hertfordshirefa.com  
01462 650219

 John Jatto
Favourite Team:

Manchester United

Best football memory:

Manchester United's 2008 squad. 

You may not know about me:

That I participate in MMA! 


Football Development Officer (Recreational) - Adam Jones

adam.jones@hertfordshirefa.com
01462 650210

 Adam Jones

Favourite Team:

Haverfordwest County AFC & Nottingham Forest

Best football memory:

Hull University Scarborough Campus semi-final win vs Seamer Sports. Top two teams in the league and managing the team to comeback from 1-0 down to win 2-1. Awesome atmosphere, brilliant match, great lads. Shame we lost in the final.

You may not know…

I am manager of North Herts Futsal, a Futsal team playing out of Stevenage offering Futsal to players in North Hertfordshire.

 

Raising Standards Officer (Including Welfare) - Richard Drake

richard.drake@hertfordshirefa.com
01462 650215

Richard Drake 
Favourite Team:

Watford

Best football memory:

As an 18 year old seeing Watford win 2-1 at Old Trafford in the League cup in 1978. They were a division 3 side at the time                     

You may not know about me:

Caddied for Gina Scott when she won on the Ladies European Tour in 2000. The only time I have caddied in a professional golf event.

 

Referee Development Officer - Phil Sharp

phil.sharp@hertfordshirefa.com
01462 650220

Phil Sharp 
Favourite Team:

No Team, just like to see a team play well within the spirit of the game

Best football memory:

My sons making a great tackle or great save in their games

You may not know that…

I used to do Judo and practice Thai Boxing!

Herts6s Coordinator - Lucy Burdin

lucy.burdin@hertfordshirefa.com
01462 650220

Lucy Burdin 
Favourite Team:

Chelsea

Best football memory:

Captaining my university team to their first varsity victory!

You may not know that…

I’ve climbed to the top of Mount Fuji.


Operations Team

Operations Manager - George Wells

george.wells@hertfordshirefa.com
01462 650204

 George Wells
Favourite Team:

Liverpool

Best football memory:

Winning the league in my first season in the United States in 2005. I played for Davenport University for three years and we did a ‘Leicester’ before they did it. We finished bottom of the University league the season before I joined and won the league in 2005.  

You may not know that…

I was the Opening Ceremony Coordinator for the UEFA Champions League Final in 2011 at Wembley Stadium between Manchester United and Barcelona.


Football Investigations Manager - Lauren Halsey

lauren.halsey@hertfordshirefa.com
01462 650203

 Lauren Halsey

Favourite team:

Tottenham

Best football memory:

Sat in the royal box for a FA cup final between Tottenham and Chelsea.

You may know not about me:

You may not know that this is my tenth year working at Hertfordshire FA.

Operations Administrator - Joe Karram

joseph.karram@hertfordshirefa.com
01462 650202

 Joe Karram
Favourite Team:

Chelsea

Best football memory:

My favourite football memory was the day my team were able to overcome with a win by far strongest team of our age group. Something about that occasion has always remained with me.

You may not know about me:

I am currently acting as a level 4 supply league referee on the United Counties League & the Cambridgeshire County league. Naturally I have more progression ambitions for the future!

Finance Officer - Marianna Okoh

marianna.okoh@hertfordshirefa.com
01462 650212

Marianna Okoh 
Favourite Team:

Tottenham Hotspur

Best football memory:

Hearing the ‘Match of the Day’ theme tune every Saturday night when I was growing up.

You may not know that…

In my spare time I play bass guitar in a local band!

Marketing and Communications Officer - Callum Riley

callum.riley@hertfordshirefa.com
01462 650218

Callum Riley 
Favourite Team:

Arsenal

Best football memory:

Watching Ian Wright breaking Cliff Bastin's Arsenal's Goalscoring record at Highbury.

You may not know that…

I'm a huge David Attenborough fan!

 

Digital Marketing Apprentice  - Owen Horsler

owen.horsler@hertfordshirefa.com
01462 650222

Owen Horsler 
Favourite Team:

Spurs

Best football memory:

Scoring the winning goal (my only goal) in a game in year 8.

You may not know that…

Lead vocals/guitar in a band called INITIATE

Business Support Apprentice - Melissa Newlin

Melissa.newlin@hertfordshirefa.com
01462 650211

Melissa Newlin 
Favourite Team:

Arsenal

Best football memory:

Playing in my school's girls football team.

You may not know that…

I'm a bit of a book worm!

Grounds & Facility - Alan Tarling

Alan.Tarling@hertfordshirefa.com 
01462 677622

Alan Tarling 
Favourite Team:

West Ham

Best football memory:

Maradona ‘Hand of God’ goal 1986 world cup

You may not know that…

I'm a huge Wizard of Oz fan!