Football Referee

Referee Promotions Announced

Congratulations to the Hertfordshire match officials who have progressed to a higher level

We are delighted to announce details of the referees who have achieved promotion

Referees in the promotion scheme for the 2021/22 season were recently informed if they had been successful in their efforts to attain a higher level and we would like to congratulate them all on their achievement.

Joe Karram, Hertfordshire FA Football Development Officer (Referees) said:

“It’s really pleasing to see that Hertfordshire's referee workforce continues to make great strides after what has been a challenging couple of years and that we have so many officials from our referee community achieving promotion this season”.

"I would also like to thank our Observer Co-ordinator and his team; as without them this would not be possible. Congratulations to all”.

The following referees have been promoted by Hertfordshire FA:

Level 7 to 6

Jason Dawson
Tom Fogden
Tony Fonseca
Phil Hart
Billy Houghton
Oliver Keil
Stephen Meager
Jack Mitchell
Dave Ramsay
Paul Riddick
Luke Skinner
Fintan Walker
Alfie Watts

Level 6 to 5

Nick Botten
Phil Brown
Tom Evans
Freddie Faulkner
Chad Greatorex
Anamul Hassan
Pete Kilbane
Conor Murphy

Following an announcement by The FA, Hertfordshire FA have had the following Referees promoted to the levels below:

Level 5 to 4

Josh Dear
Joanne Horwood
Billy Morgan
Iwan Pritchard
Paul Sangster

Level 4 to 3

Matthew Ball
Thomas Hood
Christopher Poole

Level 3F to 3E

Jorden Gibson

Related News

View All